Official Online Radio Partner - 46th Annual Dove Awards

YLR Gospel News

2013 Gospel Blue M.I.C. Achievement Awards Nominees Announced (complete list)
Posted by: YLR Gospel News

achievment-awards1Independent Showcase Artist of the Year
Eunice Wright
Monica Lisa Stevenson
Patrick Dopson
Javon Inman
CD Porter
Sean Johnson

Album of the Year
“Declaration” – CD Porter
“Worth It All” – Eunice Wright
“Your Way” – Gavin Davis
“Transformed”- Cheneta Jones
“Simply a Vessel, Vol. 3 Surrender All”- Sean Johnson
“Live in Memphis”- Vincent Tharpe & Kenosis
“Refocused” Darnell Davis and The Remnant

Single of the Year
“Right There”- Monica Lisa Stevenson
“Hello God”- Eunice Wright
“It Won’t Work”- Darnell Davis & Remnant
“Keep Me”- Patrick Dopson
“God Is Doing Something Wonderful in Me”- David Frazier
“Bless the Name of the Lord “- Earl Bynum & the Mount Unity Choir

Male Artist of the Year
Patrick Dopson
Gavin Davis
Sean Johnson
Da Lberal Soul
CD Porter
Tre Thomas

Female Artist of the Year
Eunice Wright
Monica Lisa Stevenson
Henrietta Telfair
Cheneta Jones
Shana Wilson
Lashanda McCadney

Duo/Group Artist the of Year
Joint Heirs
Wardlaw Brothers
Phillip Tuju & Pentamony
Darnell Davis & Remnant
Mike Brown & F.O.C.U.S
Vincent Tharpe & Kenosis

Choir of the Year
Dr. Patrick L. Wooden, Sr. and the Upper Room Sanctuary Choir
Earl Bynum & the Mount Unity Choir
Juan Santiago & Uninhibited Praise
Russell Delegation

Instrumental Artist of the Year
Moses Tyson, Jr.
Jimmie Smith
Ben Tankard

Hip-Hop Artist of the Year
Young Saint
Tawana Ross
Kerry Lee

Urban Artist of the Year
Joint Heirs
Angie Cleveland
Sean Johnson
Dianna Hobbs
Tre Thomas
Carl Brister

Video of the Year
“No One” – Gavin Davis
“God Alone” – Rob Mercer
“No Never” – Sean Johnson
“It Won’t Work” – Darnell Davis & Remnant

Radio Station of the Year
WLOU- Louisville, KY
WOAD- Jackson, Miss
WDJL- Huntsville, AL
WFMI- Rejoice Musical Soulfood- VA Beach, VA
WAAW- Aiken, SC
WHUR- Washington, DC

Internet Radio of the Year
PG Network
Christian Jukebox Radio
Synergy Radio
Look Up Radio
Yes Lord Radio

Best Packaging of Year
Tre Thomas
Eunice Wright
Ben Tankard
CD Porter
Sean Johnson
Vincent Tharpe & Kenosis

Got news? Send us your press release to