Showcase | Fellowship | Inspire
Showcase | Fellowship | Inspire

12778854_10153882705328592_1018491350579532905_o LAS VEGAS, Nevada (February 20, 2016) — The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) along with Motown Gospel, honored gospel music’s most prestigious names and 2016 Stellar Awards nominees at the 7th Annual ASCAP Morning Glory Breakfast reception in Las Vegas, NV at The Mirage Hotel & Casino on February 20th.

The breakfast, an exclusive premiere event leadingup to the 31st annual Stellar Awards, honored Motown Gospel artists Tasha Cobbs (nominated for six Stellar Awards this year) and Brian Courtney Wilson each with the first-ever ASCAP “Power In Praise” Award, a special accolade given to ASCAP member(s) who have made significant strides in shaping the future of gospel music.

Hosted by singer and radio personality Darlene McCoy, the breakfast also featured spirit-filled and uplifting performances by Motown Gospel artists Janice Gaines, who performed her single “Wait On You;” Myron Butler, who performed his song “Best Praise;” Royce Lovett, who performed “Write It On The Wall;” and honoree Brian Courtney Wilson, who delivered a powerful and moving rendition of his latest single, the inspirational worship anthem, “I’ll Just Yes.”

12792202_10153882704098592_2298118830840103979_o“Each year, our ASCAP Morning Glory Breakfast gets bigger and better during Stellar Awards weekend,” stated Nicole George-Middleton, ASCAP SVP, Membership. “We are so excited this year to partner with the Motown Gospel label to honor and celebrate their artists, as well as our ASCAP members and Stellar Awards nominees, who continue to enrich the culture of gospel music.”

Following the intimate ASCAP “Power in Praise” awards presentation, both Brian Courtney Wilson and Tasha Cobbs were presented with surprise plaques from Larry Blackwell, VP/GM of Motown Gospel, and Ken Pennell, President of Gospel labels, Capitol Music Group, to commemorate each of their amazing accomplishments over the last year. Both Brian Courtney Wilson and Tasha Cobbs were brought to tears during the presentations and gave emotional testimonies as they accepted their awards that brought the audience to their feet.

12783568_10153882702998592_5441916554454799003_oIn addition to Tasha Cobbs and Brian Courtney Wilson, a host of other 2016 Stellar Awards nominees were in attendance and recognized at the Morning Glory Breakfast reception including: Jonathan McReynolds, JJ. Hairston, Anthony Brown, Gerald & Tammi Haddon, Casey j, Kenny Lewis, Pastor Marlon Lock, Pure-N-Heart, Jason Nelson, The Showers, William McDowell, The Hi-Lite Juniors, Jason White, Shanika Deshun Bereal, Jekalyn Carr, Daniel Weatherspoon and Flame.


Got News? Send Your Press Release to "press" at YesLordRadio.INFO